AFFEW Board of Directors

AFFEW Board Structure

The AFFEW Board of Directors is a working board. AFFEW has no staff and the Board of Directors, with the assistance of AFFEW members and volunteers, is responsible for all aspects of planning and delivering its programs, projects and events as well as being responsible for AFFEW’s governance and finances. The Directors contribute significantly to AFFEW through their work on specific projects, programs, events, and fundraisers.

Currently there are nine members of the Board. Each member serves a two-year term and currently there are no limits to how many terms a Board member can serve. When a Board member opts to not run for re-election, the position is filled by the AFFEW membership at an election held at the November annual meeting. However, if a vacancy occurs because a Board member leaves in the middle of a term, the Board is empowered to select an individual to complete the term.

AFFEW Board of Directors

Julia Chambers

Contact Julia

Dan Mahynski
Vice President


Cathy Horowski

Contact Cathy

Marie Quillan

Contact Marie

Sara Bolan
Membership Chair

Contact Sara

Kay Marble
Volunteer Chair

Contact Kay

Dave Masten, Director

Dawn Stowe
Marketing Chair

General Questions/Contact

Contact AFFEW

Applying for the AFFEW Board


Individuals interested in being on the Board may submit an application at any time by completing a short on-line-form.

Prior to submitting the form it is recommended that individuals review the following information:
AFFEW Mission Statement
AFFEW History
AFFEW’s Programs and Activities
Board member expectations and job description

All applications submitted via this form will be reviewed by the Board and you will be contacted regarding the next steps in the process within 30 to 45 days.